Chlorohydrocarbons

CHC, Organochlorides, organochlorines, chlorocarbons

Group of organic compounds with at least one covalently bonded chlorine atom

Chlorinated hydrocarbons are often not readily degradable. Due to their persistence and lipophilicity they tend to enrich in organisms and in the food web (bioaccumulation and biomagnification).

Because of these properties many chlorinated hydrocarbons are members of the so called “Dirty Dozen“, a group of 12 persistent organic pollutants (POPs) which have been banned or their uses restricted by the Stockholm Convention in 2004.

Sub-groups

  • Organochloro hydrocarbons with insecticidal properties
  • Persistent and toxic chlorinated compounds
  • Polychlorinated dibenzo-p-dioxins and dibenzofuranes (PCDDs/PCDFs, also PCDD/Fs) are persistent organic pollutants (POPs) which are in short named "dioxins" or "dioxin" in the strict sense of this term.
  • WHO(2005)-PCDD/F+PCB-TEQ excl. LOQ
    Sum of dioxins (PCDD/Fs) and dioxin-like PCBs (DL-PCBs), expressed as WHO toxic equivalent (TEQ) using the WHO-TEFs(2005), calculation by using lowerbound concentrations: lowerbound concentrations are calculated on the assumption that all the values of the different congeners below the limit of quantification (LOQ) are zero.
  • WHO(2005)-PCDD/F+PCB-TEQ incl. LOQ
    Sum of dioxins (PCDD/Fs) and dioxin-like PCBs (DL-PCBs), expressed as WHO toxic equivalent using the WHO-TEFs(2005), calculation by using upperbound concentrations: upperbound concentrations are calculated on the assumption that all the values of the different congeners below the limit of quantification (LOQ) are equal to the limit of quantification.

Specimen

Sampling area

Sampling period

1982 - 2019

Chlorkohlenwasserstoffe

CKW, Chlororganische Verbindungen, Chlororganika

Gruppe organischer Verbindungen mit wenigstens einem kovalent gebundenen Chloratom

Chlorierte Kohlenwasserstoffe stellen häufig schwer abbaubare Verbindungen dar. Infolge ihrer Persistenz und ihrer lipophilen Eigenschaften können sie sich in Organismen und im Nahrungsnetz anreichern (Bioakkumulation und Biomagnifikation).

Aufgrund dieser Eigenschaften gehören viele chlorierte Kohlenwasserstoffe zu den so genannten „Schmutzigen Zwölf“, einer Gruppe von 12 persistenten organischen Schadstoffen (POPs – persistent organic pollutants), die mit Inkrafttreten der Stockholmer Konvention 2004 weltweit verboten oder deren Nutzung eingeschränkt wurde.

Untergruppen

  • Chlorkohlenwasserstoffe mit insektizider Wirkung
  • Persistente und toxische Chlorverbindungen
  • Polychlorierte Dibenzo-p-dioxine und Dibenzofurane (PCDD/PCDF, auch PCDD/F) gehören zu den persistenten organischen Schadstoffen (POP), die in der Kurzform als "Dioxine" oder "Dioxin" im engeren Sinn bezeichnet werden.
  • WHO(2005)-PCDD/F+PCB-TEQ exkl. BG
    Summe aus Dioxinen (PCDD/F) und dioxinähnlichen PCB (DL-PCB), ausgedrückt in Toxizitätsäquivalenten (TEQ) der WHO unter Verwendung der WHO-TEF(2005). Die Berechnung erfolgt nach dem Verfahren der Konzentrationsuntergrenzen: Konzentrationsuntergrenzen werden unter der Annahme berechnet, dass sämtliche Werte der einzelnen Kongenere, die unter der Bestimmungsgrenze liegen, gleich Null sind.
  • WHO(2005)-PCDD/F+PCB-TEQ inkl. BG
    Summe aus Dioxinen (PCDD/F) und dioxinähnlichen PCB (DL-PCB), ausgedrückt in Toxizitätsäquivalenten (TEQ) der WHO unter Verwendung der WHO-TEF(2005). Die Berechnung erfolgt nach dem Verfahren der Konzentrationsobergrenzen:  Konzentrationsobergrenzen werden unter der Annahme berechnet, dass sämtliche Werte der einzelnen Kongenere, die unter der Bestimmungsgrenze liegen, gleich der Bestimmungsgrenze sind.

Probenarten

Probenahmegebiete

Untersuchungszeitraum

1982 - 2019